Actual rail pressure not keeping up to desired. 02 LB7

john_we1der

Sep 4, 2023
Nebraska
Hello everyone. I am hoping that someone can help to point me in the right direction on this issue I am having with my 02 LB7 with 350k on the clock. I am having trouble with the actual rail pressure not keeping up to desired under heavy pedal application, particularly when stabbing the accelerator while already running down the road; i.e accelerating at speed increases passing through towns. The truck is mostly in stock configuration, with an addition of a Fass 100gph lift pump, S&S SAC00 injectors replaced about 60k ago, fuel pressure relief valve replaced over this last weekend. It is a federal emissions with no EGR and stock 3.5" exhaust straight pipe.
I am new to EFI Live tuning and have done quite a bit of research before jumping into attempting to build my own tune for this truck. I am wondering if I am asking too much out of a stock configuration LB7 or if I have something off on the timing or fuel calls. Can someone please take a look at my tune file and log and see if you can help me to get this figured out? I would prefer if someone could give me some information on what I am overlooking and/or have dead wrong and give me some guidance on how to get to where I want to be. Overall, I would like to end up with a tune that provides a decent fuel economy (current MPG of 16 +/- 1) with a decent amount of pep in the step. I have set the timing table for my tune based off of the timing calculators v3 and v3.1 found posted on this forum (thank you to all who have made those valuable resources available for FNG's like myself).
Thank you in advance for your time and trouble in attempting to help me get this figured out!

Attachments

• john_we1der_log_tune.zip
    762 KB · Views: 3

john_we1der

Sep 4, 2023
Nebraska