LBZ: Fuel mixture???

Shieldsinc

On a Time Out
Apr 24, 2012
How do you guts mix your fuel for the winter. I'm new to the cold and fr Florida so we dnt have to mix it. Jw what's the best mix I'm in ND and they say it gets -40 here. Thanks for the help

DBUSHLB7

Team DMAX
Mar 9, 2012
Albuquerque, NM
911 is made by Power Service. It's an additive that comes in a red bottle that is used in the event your fuel gels up and your truck won't start. When I first started going to ND and Minnesota while my wife and I were dating, I too was nervous about the fuel thing. The people I'm friends with up there told me they don't even use #1 most of the time as it will mean a loss of power and fuel economy, they instead buy #2 at the pump because it's pre blended with anti-gel. Not sure about the Kerosene being thrown in with the fuel.

THEFERMANATOR

LEGALLY INSANE
Feb 16, 2009
ZEPHYRHILLS, FL
Up north your best bet is to buy your fuel local to where you will be staying as most stations will keep there fuel blended for the weather conditions. And #1 is basically kerosene, and is why many people refer to it for winter use.

Shieldsinc

On a Time Out
Apr 24, 2012
Yea I'm wrkin in the oil feild. I put in natural gas and oil pipelines. Running directional drills.

Shieldsinc

On a Time Out
Apr 24, 2012
I stay near new town bot to move to Minot. But we're wrkin by Trenton right now right across the Montana border. You up here too

DBUSHLB7

Team DMAX
Mar 9, 2012
Albuquerque, NM
No but I go about three times a year. One of my best friends drives truck hauling grain/operating green equipment for a 26k acre farm 45 min SW of Fargo in a tiny town called Enderlin. My wife is from Detroit Lakes MN which is 45 east of Fargo. Her brother in law drives truck for Stock and he's been hauling lumber and building materials out to Dickinson and all over. Along with the oil boom is a need for housing. They are putting up apartments and houses like crazy.

DBUSHLB7

Team DMAX
Mar 9, 2012