Anyone care to take a look at this tune?

BigChief

Jun 29, 2009
So i was having some trouble getting the duramxtuner bigger tune ups to work, guessing thats because of my lack of lift pump. And i decided to try the messejme "hot tyre fryer" tune in my truck.

Worked great, just a couple of codes were thrown, every once in a while, the 1093 would show up. So i made some changes to the mil section of the tune, and changed the vanes at idle to make it sound tougher.

Changed the rev limiter and the throttle based injection tables to let it rev out a little longer. I am very very new to efi live, but this tune seems to really haul the mail in my truck, but the smoke level is REDICULOUS when i get on it. I cant understand why this one runs so good and smokes so much but nicks tune had lots of trouble in my truck.

Just wondering if i should add some boost to take advantage of all the fuel going out the pipe.

Attachments

• ChiefLLYTIREFRIERSMOKEY.tun
    629.9 KB · Views: 48

racinmike77

Sep 14, 2008
MD
Ok your boost is pretty low and you cannot support 3000ms without a lift pump hence the smoke. Add boost and pull pw back to 2800 in the bottom row. You can also turn off the 1093 code but you should install a race valve.

Nicks high horsepower tunes will not work without a lift pump of you really look at the tunes you will see why.;)

Kat

Wicked Witch of the West
Aug 2, 2006
Norco, CA
Do the shim mod yet? Once you start throwing 1093's it pops more and more with less HP.

sweetdiesel

That's better
Aug 6, 2006
Thailand
Is that a free tune? Please dont post Nicks tunes on here

need a lift pump and shim the relief valve

that tune has a lot of fuel yet has limits set,You can not just increase the TBIQ and expect it will fuel at higher RPMs the TLIQ is not in jive and needs work on taget max and boost tables

I dont really see the need for that much press and PW if you are stock truck and no lift pump