v2 problem?

dracing70

SH--- GETTING EXPENSIVE!
Jun 12, 2007
mantua, oh
ok i was updating my v2 about two weeks ago. i did not really get anywhere with the process, however it asked me to upgrade my boot block. I never did as far as i know since i was not sure of what the boot block was. well fast forward to today and i was able to scan fine however i tried to read a tune out and i keep getting the error you see in the pic below and it wont complete the operation. What is this and should i upgrade my boot block and what exactly is it???efi.JPG

Attachments

• efi.JPG
    efi.JPG
    39.1 KB · Views: 16

bluecollar

Feb 28, 2012
ia
I am very new to this so take this as u will.. but im pretty sure you need the lasted firm ware and bb.. I think you go to v8 and check firm ware.. could try unchecking high speed.. could be wrong

Last edited:

dracing70

SH--- GETTING EXPENSIVE!
Jun 12, 2007
mantua, oh
I am very new to this so take this as u will.. but im pretty sure you need the lasted firm ware and bb.. I think you go to v8 and check firm ware.. could try unchecking high speed.. could be wrong

i tried to do this awhile ago, however the computer software will not detect my v2 to update firmware. so i went into my v2 itself and their is a uprade you can walk through on the v2 itself and it asks you to upgrade the boot block however the upgrade is not reversible so i wanted to make sure i should. and i would think after i do that i can upgrade the firmware with my pc

bluecollar

Feb 28, 2012
ia
ha I hate it when it says it not reversible.. :stupidcomputer:.. so I guess I would also make sure first.. but I do think that being up to date is needed.. hope someone that knows will chime in..

dracing70

SH--- GETTING EXPENSIVE!
Jun 12, 2007
mantua, oh
well i upgraded the boot block however now it is just flashing the amber leds and is not restarting.

dracing70

SH--- GETTING EXPENSIVE!
Jun 12, 2007
mantua, oh