Replace ing injectors

Dirtymax03

Oct 28, 2011
Ma
This is my first time doing injectors on an lb7 do I have to do anything with the valve rockers if so what would them torque specs and sutch

I know on the cummins I did I had to mess with them

Opps not the rite place , not sure how to get it there, figured it out after I posted

Last edited:

Mpsoldier

That just happened!
Mar 10, 2010
In my House
dont have to touch the valves pretty straight forward done it about eight times just take your time. only toque specs is i believe the hold downs are 44 ft
god luck replace all seals in the return and dont over tighten them bc head is aluminum also clean the high pressure lines well and tighten the shit out of those :thumb:

Evan@InglewoodTrans

yerp
Vendor/Sponsor
Aug 5, 2010
Western MA
On a side I note I see your from MA. I don't know how close you are to me but if you run into a issue and need something to get it back together I have atleast one extra of anything you could need sitting in the garage.

Dirtymax03

Oct 28, 2011
Ma
On a side I note I see your from MA. I don't know how close you are to me but if you run into a issue and need something to get it back together I have atleast one extra of anything you could need sitting in the garage.

In oxford thanks need to swap info or something
Im doing research so hopefully I dont have problem but tv it would be my lucky

Dirtymax03

Oct 28, 2011
Ma
Thanks for info
I got an install kit with injectors , is there any thing else I mite of missed

blk smoke lb7

<-----Lots of green $
Nov 8, 2010
belvidere,ill