Newbie here!

Dave69

Mar 2, 2017
Indiana
Hey everyone, new duramax owner here. I am sure there are quite a bit of new posts like this all the time and everyone gets sick of them haha but I am just trying to gain some more knowledge. I picked up an 03 lb7 Cali edition two weeks ago with 120k miles bone stock. I have no idea how I have a cali edition truck living in Northwest Indiana and the two previous owners have both lived two counties over, the truck has never been in Cali. Could it have been destined for Cali or the NE from the factory and wound up in Indiana brand new? Anyway the injectors, fpr, and injection pump were all replaced at 112k miles. I am waiting for my 4" MBRP exhaust, s&b intake, and FASS fuel system to arrive so I can install them. I know the FASS is key for prolonging the life of the injectors. I will be deleting my EGR once I figure out the best way to go about it. Is EFI live the only tune that can delete the egr code? Yesterday I was changing the diff fluids, transfer case, and transmission and I noticed the suspension was still stock from the factory, or it looked pretty damn near close to stock. I don't plan on doing any off roading or heavy towing, just minor things with a 16 ft trailer, is there any rebuild kit or anything specific y'all would recommend to replace the front end and the rear suspension with? Sorry for the long post but I just want to make sure I can get the most out of the this truck and put some peace of mind in my head. Thanks in advance guys, have a good day!

P.S. It is raining today but I'll get some pics up when in a few days when it is all over with.

Blackmax123

Aug 2, 2014
central Pennsylvania
Welcome. To delete the egr I'd just get efi live tunes from. The start and be done with it. Instead of wasting money on a can tuner and later down the road getting efi live.