Need help with injector size selection

Duramaxlly_novgt

Jan 6, 2019
Okay so I’m new to this fourm and just seeking advice. I recently decided to headstud my truck and to go with a S369SX-E turbo because my stock one was on the way out. Now come to find out after I sent my injectors our for testing they come back toasted. So I figure why go stock when I will end up replacing them with a larger injector in the future. I have a fleece CP3K and I was just wondering what size injectors it can support or if I will need to end up just putting a stock pump over my pump now. Really not trying to go to high because I don’t want to create a sightglass through my block. The truck is a 2005 LLY, it’s already got a ppe stage 5 trans and triple disc converter, bd flex plate, Rudy’s egr delete, ppe manifolds and uppipes, and a few other small things. Any advice will be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance!!

Dozerboy

Jun 23, 2009
TX of course
60s should be enough to make the turbo happy and get timing back where it should be, but not be to much for your cp3.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

Bdsankey

Vendor
Vendor/Sponsor
Feb 1, 2018
Neenah, Wisconsin
Personally I'd go with a quality set of 100% over injectors. That will pull timing back and make it run safer plus giving you tons of room to grow. Your current CP3K will be your limiting factor BUT dual stock pumps and 100% are a great match WHEN you decide to build the motor and can easily run at a power level to keep both your CP3K and stock rods happy.

Brent@LDS

Vendor
Vendor/Sponsor
Aug 23, 2011
Wisconsin
I would recommend a set of 60-100% injectors for your build, let me know and we will get you setup here at LDS!

Duramaxlly_novgt

Jan 6, 2019
Okay so if I do go out and put another just stock pump on the truck and I’m going to have the issue of loosing fuel press over 3krpms? The bottom end is stock so I would just have them tone the injectors way down to a 45% or so power level

Bdsankey

Vendor