Need advise on egr delete

bigjohn

GMC Dmax
Oct 13, 2012
Westview Pa
I've been looking at the delete pipes for the egr and I'm not sure what's the best fit. Is there a company that you guys recommend. And if I decide to put it on will It mess with the computer that's the only thing that I'm sure about or should I have a shop put it on what do you think that it will cost. Don't have a EFI live. Not interested in makin major horse power just looking for longevity of the engine can't be good recycling exhaust through the motor. And I already clean the the intake pipe and the egr valve out don't want to keep doing that every so often. Any info would help thanks.

ikeG

Oughta Know Better
Apr 19, 2011
Western PA
www.facebook.com
Profab gets my vote, just installed his delete on my dually. Fit like a glove.
Get your egr deleted, reroute the pcv and you have yourself a good reliable LBZ.

you will need programming of some sort, though.

countrycorey

Trust Me I'm an Engineer
Jan 30, 2010
LA
There are several good kits from the vendors here. Allseason, HSP, ProFab all have good kits and you will need some tuning to turn off the CEL codes.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hot COCOAL

May the farce be with you
Jun 9, 2012
I've been looking at the delete pipes for the egr and I'm not sure what's the best fit. Is there a company that you guys recommend. And if I decide to put it on will It mess with the computer that's the only thing that I'm sure about or should I have a shop put it on what do you think that it will cost. Don't have a EFI live. Not interested in makin major horse power just looking for longevity of the engine can't be good recycling exhaust through the motor. And I already clean the the intake pipe and the egr valve out don't want to keep doing that every so often. Any info would help thanks.

I vote for All seasons/ DHD.

PERFECT FIT!!! And tons of options available for any build level or build goals!