May 7, 2009 Trip to the track, Help?

Krazykid

<-Daily Thought Process
Nov 22, 2008
Upstate, SC
Ok guys, so I am new to drag racing so go easy. I am currently running the Great McRat Racing tune. Last week was the first week with this tune and truck did great ET's between 8.4-9.1. I know this week I was going to work on my 60' times to get a little better but with the truck running the same tune it ran like dog crap. (changes for this week.) tire pressure down front and rear 5#'s. (32f/26R) the big problem I was having is about 3/4 track the truck just felt like it quit going. I have attached the file of the last pass, could I please get some insight on what is happening?

Attachments

• pass2_7may20094wheeldrive.zip
    5.4 KB · Views: 14

TrentNell

Finally underway !!!!!
Jul 7, 2008
slc tuah
your rail pressure was a bit low at the beginning ( 20.5k-21k) and then when you hit 4th gear it tanked to 9k . another thing mm3 was at 90 most of the run and real jumpy up to 115 or so ? may not be getting full pulse width @ 90 mm3 depending on tune .

Last edited:

Krazykid

<-Daily Thought Process
Nov 22, 2008
Upstate, SC
your rail pressure was a bit low at the beginning ( 20.5k-21k) and then when you hit 4th gear it tanked to 9k . another thing mm3 was at 90 most of the run and real jumpy up to 115 or so ? may not be getting full pulse width @ 90 mm3 depending on tune .

Thanks for the input. Now you mention it, that's about where the truck felt like it fell on it's face was the shift from thrid to fourth. I do have the PPE lift pump running, also I have not seen any codes. Usually I would seem a P1093 I think is the low fuel rail pressure right? How can I fix it? and What would have caused it to be different from last week. (sorry just thinking out loud.)

Kat

Wicked Witch of the West
Aug 2, 2006
Norco, CA
Is your truck shimmed or a race valve? I can't remember. If it isn't do it. LLY's must have it done.

Krazykid

<-Daily Thought Process
Nov 22, 2008
Upstate, SC