Good Mechanic Northern NJ

fctry286

WhisperMax
Jul 30, 2010
San Diego.
You can roll over to my dads shop in swartswood. It is just out side of newton. It is called swartswood service. hit me up if your interested my number is 845-313-5851.

js05sierrahd

May 25, 2010
Highland Lakes, NJ
Just called a little while ago, left ya a VM.
I would be VERY interested in having him take a look. I think I have ruled out other possibilities (replaced thermostats, blocked egr, bypassed cooler, changed surge tank cap) but I'm far from a mechanic any maybe I'm missing something. Well at least I'm hoping so! I also had a similar issue last year where I was puking coolant but that ended up being the waterpump, and until a few weeks ago I haven't had any issues. This time it seems to just be super pressurized and the level drops every time I drive. Lucky for me I have something else to drive for now... But damn I miss the truck!

Thanks again for the quick response I'll keep an ear out for a call back or reply on here.

fctry286

WhisperMax
Jul 30, 2010
San Diego.
No. my name is joe. I do know a guy named brad from NJ. Josh Ive tried to call the number back but nothing. The shop number is 973-383-4345. ask for sal.

js05sierrahd

May 25, 2010
Highland Lakes, NJ
Did your dad do the work on your truck? Pics look nice and mods sound like fun! Just called but he wasn't in yet gonna call back in a few... Thanks for sharing his info!!

Edit:
Just spoke to him... Pretty much said not interested in getting involved in that. He was nice about it, but guess its to big of a job.
Oh well thanks again.

Last edited:

js05sierrahd

May 25, 2010
Highland Lakes, NJ
I called Henry, you posted his info on one of the other posts I had on Duramax Forum. He didn't seem thrilled at doing it either but didn't turn me away. So it looks like I have a couple options so far, a guy up in CT... Very willing to lend a hand and a few local shops, not to keen on the job but willing to do it.

Vrabel

TOYAHOLIC