Compact twin kit

Kappa9012

MAN.... I Broke it again.
Aug 5, 2008
Peoria Il
lol after 75's and a pump your short comings will be your rods..... Very cool setup. much less of a hassle than normal twin applications with the piping and stand off the block.

Headless_Horseman

Street Sleeper
Sep 27, 2011
Stn Mtn. Ga/Iraq
That kit is sounding better and better! Do you think a pair of turbo socks would help hold the heat in and make better use of it? I am not sure in this situation their benefit but might be worth a shot. But I can't wait to see full specs on this setup and pricing on it, sounds like what I have been looking for.

One thing I forgot to ask and I guess once the full specs are released that will answer the question but does this kit make use of the stock VVT or even use a VVT for the high pressure charger?

Last edited:

countrycorey

Trust Me I'm an Engineer
Jan 30, 2010
LA
That kit is sounding better and better! Do you think a pair of turbo socks would help hold the heat in and make better use of it? I am not sure in this situation their benefit but might be worth a shot. But I can't wait to see full specs on this setup and pricing on it, sounds like what I have been looking for.

One thing I forgot to ask and I guess once the full specs are released that will answer the question but does this kit make use of the stock VVT or even use a VVT for the high pressure charger?

No it does not use a VVT at all

Kappa9012

MAN.... I Broke it again.
Aug 5, 2008
Peoria Il
that one had an s366, but was it Ben that said they did it with the vgt? I don't see why a vgt couldn't be used?

carpenca

Dec 17, 2010
He said they were custom chargers.. Now you may could do a custom 3794 or 4094 or something for the high pressure but not sure if you could with the stocker.