Best NP263XHD Prebuilt Case or Rebuild Kit

Bdsankey

Vendor
Vendor/Sponsor
Feb 1, 2018
Neenah, Wisconsin
So I'm pretty new to the internals of these cases. My tow rig has a pretty rough clunk going into 4wd and it can be violent. Is there any specific case that seems to be the best? We've always used Merchant cases here but would like to hold onto some of my money hahaha. I have also installed a few Kodiak Truck cases and those customers have not had any issues with them either.

I can't seem to find a rebuild kit that offers everything I'd need (updated forks etc since it is a 2002), does anyone have any leads or is it better to just buy a complete rebuilt case and cry once? My apologies for the questions, I don't have much experience rebuilding these things so be easy on me haha.

Bdsankey

Vendor
Vendor/Sponsor
Feb 1, 2018
Neenah, Wisconsin
My rough math puts me around $1000-$1100 in parts, for $300 more I can buy a reman case which is starting to look like the route I will go.

OleBlackyLBZ

May 22, 2020
But I have heard nothing but good from Kodiak and he isn't bad on pricing either. I think you will be much better off to purchase one already re-built unless you just want the experience..

Chevy1925

don't know sh!t about IFS
Staff member
Oct 21, 2009
Phoenix Az
ive rebuilt them myself but the cases were "that bad" yet. shit adds up quick in buying parts for them. you also cant find wear specs to save your life. if the t-case is in semi good shape, its still a 4-600 dollar rebuild in parts most times.

Bdsankey

Vendor
Vendor/Sponsor
Feb 1, 2018
Neenah, Wisconsin
But I have heard nothing but good from Kodiak and he isn't bad on pricing either. I think you will be much better off to purchase one already re-built unless you just want the experience..