Duramax Diesels Forum Truck of the Week
  #16  
Old 06-24-2019, 05:08 PM
Jncrawford18 Jncrawford18 is offline
Jncrawford18
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: NC
Posts: 30

Default

You can always take it to a dealership or anyone that has a shop scanner they can link up to the transmission I had a Chevy Tahoe that was doing the exact same thing I took it to the dealership trans issues usually won't throw codes but they can see how much pressure your trans pump is putting out and how everything is communicating through the scanner my tcm was bad $500 later my truck was fixed

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-24-2019, 07:12 PM
Mike L.'s Avatar
Mike L. Mike L. is offline
Got Sheep?
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Disneyland, CA
Posts: 15,254
Default

Words of wisdom.^^^^^^^
__________________
Inglewood Transmission Service
Shop 714 870 7300
Cell 310 918 9678

Tuned by Idaho Rob.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-24-2019, 07:36 PM
Jncrawford18 Jncrawford18 is offline
Jncrawford18
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: NC
Posts: 30

Default

Amen

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-16-2019, 06:02 PM
JBone7872's Avatar
JBone7872 JBone7872 is offline
FNG
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 8
Default

I just wanted to check back in with y’all and let everyone know what we found once i shipped it back home. It ended up being the underhood fuse block. The shop back home swapped out the fuse block with a known good one out of another 09 lmm with about 35k miles and shes back running right. No sputtering or knocking when put in gear and it ran for several hours and drove down the road with no issues. Turns out when the fuse block shorted out, it fried the sensor for the sending unit in the tank and caused all the gauges on that 5v reference circuit to be all wonky as well as throwing the truck into limp mode. I also found a small spot where the ABS cable on the pass. front hub was rubbed through right before i shipped the truck back home, which is what was causing the traction control and ABS messages to come up on the DIC. Thank you guys for the input and help with this thing. Good to finally have it running again after 6 months or so of being down.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors