Duramax Diesels Forum

Duramax Diesels Forum (https://www.duramaxdiesels.com/forum/index.php)
-   LML (https://www.duramaxdiesels.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=162)
-   -   LML: "Service Exhaust Fluid System" No DTC's after DPF Re-Install (https://www.duramaxdiesels.com/forum/showthread.php?t=83892)

snowman22 01-13-2020 08:56 PM

"Service Exhaust Fluid System" No DTC's after DPF Re-Install
 
I couldn't find any useful info on what would cause this so I figured I would put it out there after fixing it.

I had to re-install my factory exhaust and after doing so the system started a countdown from 99 miles to reduced to 65mph. The edge CTS didn't show any codes, so I figured I needed the GDSII. It also didn't show any codes and passed the full DTC and info test. Needless to say I was getting frustrated.

I started looking around in the system and found a line on "Reduced Engine Power History" that showed as "Reductant System Tampered"

Upon further digging I found a tab called" "Reductant System Malfunction Warning Service Bay Test" After running the test the system cleared itself and all is normal again. It seems like a fault test that will clear a previous issue even if there is no DTC.

Hopefully this helps someone someday...

TheBac 01-14-2020 04:41 AM

This probably would've helped the situation with my Cruze last week. Looks like Ive got to go get myself an MDI.

KyleC4 01-14-2020 07:04 AM

The Reductant Warning Service Bay Test is what we usually run once we’ve fixed the vehicle, DTC’s cleared and all that remains is a warning message on the DIC. Usually when a service emission system warning message came on. But hopefully in your case it has fixed the truck and there won’t be anymore problems. The system can be frustrating at times. And for reference the system has 11 levels of “Tampering” and each level has its effect on vehicle operation. Like reducing vehicle speed to 4mph, cause that’s needed.....lol

snowman22 01-14-2020 09:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheBac (Post 1146526)
This probably would've helped the situation with my Cruze last week. Looks like Ive got to go get myself an MDI.

This is what I bought a year or two ago and it's worked well. It loads a virtual machine running xp and runs from there. I just used an old laptop I had and leave it just for running that.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

036.6turbo 01-14-2020 09:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheBac (Post 1146526)
This probably would've helped the situation with my Cruze last week. Looks like Ive got to go get myself an MDI.

I'm not too far from you. I have one.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:39 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors