PowerPuck

MattMcF

Mar 21, 2014
WV
Well I've been thinking about it lately and was considering putting a Diablo PowerPuck on my 2011 LML.

Has anyone had one on theirs. How did it work? Was it worth it? Can I run it and a CTS monitor?

TROJAN366

Gold Rush
Jan 13, 2012
MASS
I have no experience with the powerpuck or the LML but I do know there are many options out there that would be better than the Diablo. Plus I think they plug into the obd2 port which would prevent you from running an insight.

dmax711

Mar 4, 2011
concord, north carolina
I have no experience with the powerpuck or the LML but I do know there are many options out there that would be better than the Diablo. Plus I think they plug into the obd2 port which would prevent you from running an insight.

They don't plug into obd2. Goes under the hood. There's a lot of guys who like them, are there a lot better options yes. But for the money you can't go wrong.

MattMcF

Mar 21, 2014
WV
They don't plug into obd2. Goes under the hood. There's a lot of guys who like them, are there a lot better options yes. But for the money you can't go wrong.

In your opinion what would be a better option for the money. I don't want to spend a lot of money just yet cause after I order the powerpuck or whatever I go with I'm planning on getting my exhaust done.

MattMcF

Mar 21, 2014
WV
Also, will I need to buy the EGT kit for the CTS Insight to monitor the EGT.

MattMcF

Mar 21, 2014
WV
I don't personally know the way it plugs into the cts. I would think you could…someone else may know...

Ok. Hopefully someone can give me some input. Guess I'll wait and see. May do gauges after all. Decisions decisions.

Dec 2, 2006
TN
I would go for a custom tune..

Not the cheapest option but well worth it. I know many that had problems with the TS module, but not many opinions lately about the powerpuck since all the custom tuning is out now.

MattMcF

Mar 21, 2014
WV
I would go for a custom tune..