Terre Haute, IN
Looks like a whistle, maybe the OP in this thread could use one...:D

http://www.duramaxdiesels.com/forum/showthread.php?t=71670&highlight=whistle

b9a45969aa12841d4dd436216a8aaaf8.jpg
Haha ya

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

N2BRK

Dec 31, 2009
cool - I'd take one to add to my 50BMG NRA bottle opener that looks like it. It's always a BBQ favorite :)

DefiantArms

Limp Mode Cowboy
Jan 28, 2016
St. Augustine, FL
Quick question, what exactly do you do for a living I see your always making random stuff? A machinest? It's just different I suppose to me. Usually a machinest does a specific thing.

Im a machinist in Afghanistan. Pretty much if the supply system says it'll take longer than necessary to get an item I fabricate it. I also oversee welders we demil vehicles feom time to time.

motoking_1990

May 9, 2011
Terre Haute, IN
Im a machinist in Afghanistan. Pretty much if the supply system says it'll take longer than necessary to get an item I fabricate it. I also oversee welders we demil vehicles feom time to time.
Intresting. Do you have family? I saw you said your only home one month a year. That would seem like the worst of it unless you were single. Cool job btw!

DefiantArms

Limp Mode Cowboy
Jan 28, 2016
St. Augustine, FL
Intresting. Do you have family? I saw you said your only home one month a year. That would seem like the worst of it unless you were single. Cool job btw!

Yea got a fiancé and a 16 month old little girl it's tough sometimes but trying to get financially ahead than get a job back home.

motoking_1990

May 9, 2011
Terre Haute, IN
Yea got a fiancé and a 16 month old little girl it's tough sometimes but trying to get financially ahead than get a job back home.
Yea I can imagine. I can't hardly be away from my 13 mo for a weekend. It's tough. Idk how bad it is now days for a machinist but it would seem like you wouldn't have any issues finding employment back home.

DefiantArms

Limp Mode Cowboy
Jan 28, 2016
St. Augustine, FL