Question: WTF happened to McRat???

McRat

Diesel Hotrodder
Aug 2, 2006
Norco CA
www.mcratracing.com
:hello:

:hug:

Sorry for the long absence. (no not Absinthe)

I've been very busy moving our business. It's amazing how much crap I had accumulated after 18 years. And due to the nature of our business (a metrology laboratory), there were some significant changes required to the new building to accomodate the move.

Good news is that the move is nearly complete. Just have to make some final changes to the compressed air system, the electrical room, and the forklift problem (3 forklifts, none of them are worth a shit :D), and then I can get back to having a life.

I've been working 7 days a week, up to 20 hours a day, for last 2-3 months. I'm getting too old for that crap. :rofl:

Our new lab is PURDY! Thanks out to all who have helped with muscle, brains, or advice. I'd like to single out Rob:welcome6:, Ralph:ralph:, and Robert:nanawrench:, among those who have saved my arse with the move.

For the geeks out there, here's some specifics of move:

Found out that you absolutely need an aftercooler on your compressor if you are running a refrig line dryer. We had BOTH our compressors fail right as we we were moving (we have a primary and backup compressor), and I ordered an IR compressor without the aftercooler as a quick fix. Nope. The air is so hot leaving the compressor, that the dryer can't do it's job. A better IR compressor is on the way.