LLY: Wont boost over 30 lbs with EFI tune and HTT turbo

Ben46a

Wannabe puller
Sep 4, 2006
Waverley, NS, Canada
Back when i was running PPE tuning i could get 41 lbs out of my HTT. Now with the efi live tune it fuels hard till 30 lbs then lays down, the boost guauge will hold at 30 lbs steady but not go past. It is a 60 llb guage and verified. You can feel the difference in power once it hits 30 lbs. 374 RWHP vs 530 with PPE tuning.

Ben46a

Wannabe puller
Sep 4, 2006
Waverley, NS, Canada
... Probably not...... what tables would they be? im new to this whole efi thing, doesnt help that my truck is 5300 kms away for a few days but i figured id get ready for it .

TrentNell

Finally underway !!!!!
Jul 7, 2008
slc tuah
Back when i was running PPE tuning i could get 41 lbs out of my HTT. Now with the efi live tune it fuels hard till 30 lbs then lays down, the boost guauge will hold at 30 lbs steady but not go past. It is a 60 llb guage and verified. You can feel the difference in power once it hits 30 lbs. 374 RWHP vs 530 with PPE tuning.

another thing .... what kind of #'s are in the tune as far as pulse width , timming , fuel pressure ? hp seems low even with only 30psi , but as beach said could be a limmiting table . not shure whats on the lly , my lb7 doesnt have any just dtc's for overboost .

Ben46a

Wannabe puller
Sep 4, 2006
Waverley, NS, Canada
another thing .... what kind of #'s are in the tune as far as pulse width , timming , fuel pressure ? hp seems low even with only 30psi , but as beach said could be a limmiting table . not shure whats on the lly , my lb7 doesnt have any just dtc's for overboost .

Well the Base tune makes 485 hp on a stock turbo injector truck with a lift pump.... so those should be adequate, but ill get some numbers when i get home.

sounds like more typical LLY wierdness/unexplainable problems.. :mad: :rolleyes:

Thats what worries me, but i cant understand why ppe tuning would yeild over 40 lbs.

TrentNell

Finally underway !!!!!