Remote Start No longer working/Start Issues

deadliftdiesels

Jun 16, 2020
Hey guys, new issue and seeing if it's a simple fix.

Brought the truck in to get an EAS/EGT probe installed+Turbo timer and now have a couple issues after leaving the shop.

1.Remote start no longer works
2.truck does not turn over manually 1st try(doesn't even try to crank) and 2nd key turn starts as normal.

These 2 issues seem correlated to one another/obviously electrical, I'm just trying to figure out what connection might be lose/not seated.

Now before I get roasted for taking the truck from the shop with these issues, I honestly just believed it to be a fluke and didn't know it was an actual issue until it happened twice.

Thanks for any/all advice brothers! I'm a noob and learning slowly over the last couple years so I apologize for my ignorance.

ALSO:
I'm getting a U0140(lost coms to BCM), U0121(lost coms with ABS),U0198(lost coms with telematic control module), U0102(lost coms with Transfer case control module)... it seems the no start issue when manually turning the key is when I try and remote start it first. I can also hear the truck start the lift pump ETC when I remote start it just doesn't turn on.

2004LB7

Dec 15, 2010
Norcal
Lost communication with BCM is probably stopping it as it is the BCM to ECM that manages the remote start. If you search around here, there are a few recent threads discussing the GMLAN communication issues

deadliftdiesels

Jun 16, 2020
Lost communication with BCM is probably stopping it as it is the BCM to ECM that manages the remote start. If you search around here, there are a few recent threads discussing the GMLAN communication issues

Roger does the GMLAN directly affect remote start capability and does the turbo timer or eas require pin out modifications to the BCM(Maybe a loose connection?)

Mikey52

Sep 20, 2018