OK, im a noob, and have tons of questions

03GreenLB7

R-O-C-K in the U.S.A.
Jan 16, 2009
Pittsburgh
So from what i read, stock Allinson trannys will handle no more than 80 extra HP? correct?

Also im looking for some mods to do. I picked up a turbo back exhaust from magnaflow. 4inch. is it worth it to also do a down pipe or no? next i plan on getting a tune from a fellow member on this site and he is local, Caleb.

Im looking to pick up some HP and idk if its possible at the same time, but get some more mileage out of it. although i did get 20.4 or something like that on the 1 hr trip on the highway to the mountains to go skiing.

What else should i look into for performance, that wont be crazy? I built a 2000 Camaro SS and i dont want to get crazy with this truck. not looking to get a built tranny and all of that. im going to use this truck a lot for work too
(landscaper) so i dont want something that wont be good to DD and plow with and shit haha.

So sorry for the ramble and horrible post. just looking for pointers as i am new to the wonderful world of Duramaxs. Thanks guys!

MMLMM

Tunergeek
Mar 2, 2008
Reno, NV
www.dyncal.com
So from what i read, stock Allinson trannys will handle no more than 80 extra HP? correct?
Somewhat, after about that they are tough to keep healthy if it is stock

Also im looking for some mods to do. I picked up a turbo back exhaust from magnaflow. 4inch. is it worth it to also do a down pipe or no? next i plan on getting a tune from a fellow member on this site and he is local, Caleb.
You will prolly be fine without a downpipe right now. Once yo ugo bigger turbo and/or more mods you can add it to the list.

Im looking to pick up some HP and idk if its possible at the same time, but get some more mileage out of it. although i did get 20.4 or something like that on the 1 hr trip on the highway to the mountains to go skiing.
I found my bigger tunes give me the best economy if I stay out of it. 20 is pretty good.