Duramax swapped Trailblazer SS...you might say why?...I say why not.

MattKatz

Custom Junkie
May 27, 2014
Dayton, Ohio
www.facebook.com
So I have been contemplating this build for a couple of years before I finally pulled the trigger earlier this year. Its mid process right now, but I'm hoping that last bits come together pretty quickly, so I figured I would make a little build thread on it. :thumb:

2007 Trailblazer SS with a mild LB7/Allison combo.
Should make for some fun when its done.
I will upload pics here shortly as I am uploading to a hosting site, but you can see them as well as my previous TBSS build at my FB link in my sig.

MarkBroviak

DMax Junkie
May 25, 2008
Danville Indiana
Should be a neat project and a lot of fun! Main question is...Are you just doing it for fun or to try and match/beat your current records with it? Either way it will be cool!:thumb:

Burn Down

Hotrodder
Sep 14, 2008
Boise Idaho
I was asking myself why, then I looked at your sig and thought F-it why not:D I have a 06' TBSS mind sharing the old build?

Awenta

Sep 28, 2014
CT
Awesome build. How's the Allison fit?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

MattKatz

Custom Junkie
May 27, 2014
Dayton, Ohio
www.facebook.com
Should be a neat project and a lot of fun! Main question is...Are you just doing it for fun or to try and match/beat your current records with it? Either way it will be cool!:thumb:
Not a chance this will beat the old record, at least not on the setup thats going in it right now. THis is more for me to have a fun street toy again that is unique, yet fully usable. :thumb:
I was asking myself why, then I looked at your sig and thought F-it why not:D I have a 06' TBSS mind sharing the old build?