Unknown/intermittent boggin down

C4izrite

Oct 16, 2020
I have a 2011 6.6 lml with a very aggrivating issue. Its bogging down like no air flow emits grey white smoke n wont go, in neutral and park throttle respond normal but tryin to drive sometime will ....chke out i guess.. Im a FNG to owning a diesel have had truck for 2 yrs and oly a glow plug issue once. Took to a dealership😥 and they said the balance rates were off i need new injectors. Dont have 8k sitting around burning hole in my pocket. So went with injector cleaning and drove fine for 2 days round town and to work 2hrs round trip, and leavin for work faltered again....got my scan tool out and pulled balance rates up had inj 6 at 5.4 the rest were +to - .1 or close to it. No trouble codes at all during this but when i recive truck back from dealer had a bunch of dtc from inj? Guess they didnt clear. Have had fuel cilter changed prior to dealership. Im a multicraft maintenance tech so not stupid but dont know where to head from here. Read about the cp4.2 pumps which i hope it isnt, also about the frps? Could this be possiblity. Have egr/def/nox/scr electroniclly deleted before i bought didnt relize at the time.

2004LB7

Dec 15, 2010
Norcal
Maybe egr is inadvertently opening up.

If you can log fuel pressure desired and actual while driving and compare the two that should give you a good idea about the health of the CP4

Also, list out here any codes you have or get

C4izrite

Oct 16, 2020
I will once i get back to it working nights 12 hr shifts and family time very hard to balance. Would egr still open tho electronically deleted or so they said i still see on my bosch scan tool. Balance rate is good excpt one at +5 but rail pressure i cant remember.

2004LB7

Dec 15, 2010
Norcal
When turned off through tuning it can still be pushed open though exhaust pressure. This will replace the air causing it to bog down and smoke. Not saying it is happening to your's but is something to check

clrussell