Thinking maybe Nitrous

Chad006

Drag racer wannabe
Feb 12, 2015
Goodlow, B.C.
So I'm in the process of getting my new setup together, will be a SoCal motor, exergy 12mm stroker, exergy 100 over Lbz nozzles, sdp full billet trans and sdp 68mm 3794 and a billet s480 twins. My goal is to pull my fifth wheel to the track and then be able to bang off a Hail Mary 10.99.
I don't plan on caging this truck, and would like to run 11's for the rest of the trucks wannabe racing career. I'm thinking I won't have the air to pull a 10sec pass with this setup but I don't wanna go bigger as drivability would obviously suffer. Thinking nitrous is my best option, what kit are you guys having good luck with? I am new to nitrous not sure what size solenoid/nozzles I should be looking at?

hondarider552

Getting faster
May 28, 2008
Arizona
I ran a Zex basic diesel nitrous kit, it was a WOT switch based off of TPS, never had a problem with it.

Or, you can go full retard like I did and hook the nitrous solenoid to the horn, then unplug the horn :D

as far as solenoids... a basic .125 noid should be plenty, then jet it down accordingly.

Chad006

Drag racer wannabe
Feb 12, 2015
Goodlow, B.C.
Haha never thought of using the horn, I was just gonna run a remote momentary switch. Your lucky nobody ever hooked that horn back up on you. Would've made for a pretty comical 1/4 mile pass with the horn on. What was your fuel, air setup? I'm thinking I will have quite a bit of smoke to clean up!

Wikid

Machinist and Know things
Oct 21, 2016
Texas
Boost, what all did SoCal do on your motor? I was also thinking of doing some nitrous but when I had the motor done it wasnt in my plans so the head studs may not hold it. How big of a shot you going to try?

Chad006

Drag racer wannabe
Feb 12, 2015
Goodlow, B.C.