Russ Job or 3794

DefiantArms

Limp Mode Cowboy
Jan 28, 2016
St. Augustine, FL
Hey Russell instead of PMing you id thought id post here so others can gain knowledge as well.

I'm wanting to upgrade my turbo soon and I spoke to you in the past about a rebuilt ported polished LLY turbo with a Wetzel wheel and a 10 blade turbine wheel I'm curious if you think performance wise I should go that route or a 3794 or even a 68r "Thanks Travis" lol Or perhaps a different setup? planning stock fuel until I get time and money to do the injectors than it'll be 45/60% sticks not sure yet. I have read good things about both setups and just looking for your opinion. :Charger:

goal is to just have a nice truck.. Tracks close to me are 1/8 and only one or two dynos close so really just wanting something a little more fun to drive and leave mustang drivers scratching there head at what just happened :thinking2:

Last edited:

countrycorey

Trust Me I'm an Engineer
Jan 30, 2010
LA
I have an LBZ turbo at Russ's for rebuild and PnP now. I can't wait to see how it does in my twin setup.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk

DefiantArms

Limp Mode Cowboy
Jan 28, 2016
St. Augustine, FL
I really don't want to run twins I really don't see the need for me atleast. I read the 31 page review on the 68R and guys are making 600-700 on just the 68R but that's just my thoughts. I have no doubt that Russ does an excellent job i've read a lot of his threads and seen the pictures his work is exceptional and I know id be happy with him working over my LLY turbo just wanting to know what others experience with other turbos are so I know what ill be happiest with :thumb:

N2BRK

Dec 31, 2009
it can be quieted down. Mark drove my truck, he can attest - I got it in cab quiet... still a beast to the general public, lol.

AFAIK the LML cannot use the 3794 nor the Stg2R. Mark has a charger just for the LML. Unless something has changed?

Troysalm71

Feb 28, 2016
Bemidji, MN