EFI LIVE HP gains/levels

mattv

LINETRASH
Dec 21, 2013
Phx
I'm new to EFI...I understand you can custom build a tune, but what are max HP gains u can design? Is it usually a 5 Lev tune? Who pre-designs the hottest tunes? Ah hell, just tell me everything and anything u guys care to about EFI. Thanks fellas.

Hot COCOAL

May the farce be with you
Jun 9, 2012
Use da search:angel:

Lots and lots and lots and lots and lots and lots of info already out there....;)

:hug:

IdahoRob

Jun 5, 2007
HP level depends on the parts on the truck. Over 1500HP has been done using EFI Live on a Duramax, but 300hp may be the max HP if your parts are not up to snuff.

Hot COCOAL

Jun 9, 2012
Efi live: ultimate tuning tool(s)
Not user friendly, actually it is for what it is, but not for the common man or feint of heart, the V2 suite software is successfully used by Gods that walk among us...:D

Auto-cal: efi live specific, separate, programable hand held flash tuner that works with the V2 programming/diagnostic software, it is only compatable with the V2 that originally programs it, it has the ability to data log, view live data, and be reprogramed via email from the original tuner for any tuning tweaks and, it is casually and successfully used by common men:joker:

DSP-5 switch:
Stands for Duramax switchable programming
Used with efi live, a switch that's wired into the ECM and allows for "on the fly tuning" you can switch between 5 different tunes for varying power levels or duties,

Out of the box, off the lot...Your truck can "handle" what's known as stock trans tuning pretty well with a few bolt on supporting mods like a lift pump, exhaust and maybe a shift kit and some gauges are always nice, and can net you up to around 130+hp. Then if you've got a built trans, built trans tuning can net 210+hp with a few other bolt on's like a down pipe, possibly a egr delete to name a couple