Duramax Diesels Forum Truck of the Week
  #1  
Old 04-28-2018, 05:44 PM
WVRigrat05's Avatar
WVRigrat05 WVRigrat05 is offline
Wound for sound
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: French Creek, West Virginia
Posts: 3,032

Default Autocal calibration required

So my dumbass tried to use my laptop to read parameters on my truck yesterday and I tried everything to make it work, I got the scan and tune screen a ****ed up, all the logging things are gone and when I plug the autocal into the truck and try to display data it says calibration required. I have no clue how to fix it.
__________________
Reger
05' Black Chevy CC/SB LT- Blackout Performance built motor/trans/tuning- Gone

The Blessed Hellride- 08' White GMC Sierra SLT CC/SB,
100k miles. Piston eater.

Wife's ride- 2016 Pearl white Legacy limited 3.6R

Rig ride/new DD-02' Black Eddie Bauer explorer 4.6, -180k, still sporting original trans, outlasted two Duramaxs.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-28-2018, 09:25 PM
1FastBrick 1FastBrick is offline
Hotrodder
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Junkyard
Posts: 264
Default

Does your laptop with EFI Live recognise it when it's plugged into that???

Have you checked the cigarette lighter fuse on the truck to make sure it's not blown??? Sometimes this will cause it not to read the vehicle side.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-29-2018, 08:41 AM
WVRigrat05's Avatar
WVRigrat05 WVRigrat05 is offline
Wound for sound
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: French Creek, West Virginia
Posts: 3,032

Default

Yeah it has power to the port, it just say calibration required when I want to scan or log the truck with the autocal. Computer reads the autocal, I let my ADD kick in and went on a clicking frenzy.
__________________
Reger
05' Black Chevy CC/SB LT- Blackout Performance built motor/trans/tuning- Gone

The Blessed Hellride- 08' White GMC Sierra SLT CC/SB,
100k miles. Piston eater.

Wife's ride- 2016 Pearl white Legacy limited 3.6R

Rig ride/new DD-02' Black Eddie Bauer explorer 4.6, -180k, still sporting original trans, outlasted two Duramaxs.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-29-2018, 04:13 PM
duramaxnate's Avatar
duramaxnate duramaxnate is offline
Professional Amateur
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Norco, CA
Posts: 510

Default

Who tunes were on the autocal? Sounds like it just needs a new bbx calibration flashed on it.
__________________
RIVCO MOTORSPORTS
WWW.RIVCOMOTORSPORTS.COM

SOCAL DIESEL TRUCKS
WWW.SOCALDIESELTRUCKS.COM


-"Casper" 2005 GMC LBZ ECSB
Best Time: 10.59 @ 128 (Kat Driving)
9s......loading..........

-"Betty" 2006 GMC LBZ CCSB
Best Time: 12.70 @ 104
Not going any faster.




Thanks to all that helped me

- The McRats
- Mike L @ Inglewood Transmission
- And many others
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-01-2018, 04:06 PM
WVRigrat05's Avatar
WVRigrat05 WVRigrat05 is offline
Wound for sound
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: French Creek, West Virginia
Posts: 3,032

Default

I just redownloaded scan and tune and added oil pressure to thePID
__________________
Reger
05' Black Chevy CC/SB LT- Blackout Performance built motor/trans/tuning- Gone

The Blessed Hellride- 08' White GMC Sierra SLT CC/SB,
100k miles. Piston eater.

Wife's ride- 2016 Pearl white Legacy limited 3.6R

Rig ride/new DD-02' Black Eddie Bauer explorer 4.6, -180k, still sporting original trans, outlasted two Duramaxs.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors