Duramax Diesels Forum Truck of the Week
  #1  
Old 07-09-2019, 06:13 PM
fast03's Avatar
fast03 fast03 is offline
Hotrodder
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Rancho Cucamonga
Posts: 1,186
Default Regen Counts

Does anyone know if the Colorado/Cyn computer counts regen events? My bone stock 19 has 5300 miles and needed a forced regen after getting a clogged DPF code. To be honest, I cannot honestly say I have ever experienced regen in this truck. In my LML it was very noticeable, at elevated idle or on the highway, I could always tell. Thanks in advance.
__________________
2011 LML maybe a little not stock
Previous Dmax: 2003,CCLB,4088r,mikel trans and other goodies
Steve
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-10-2019, 07:14 AM
stroke250's Avatar
stroke250 stroke250 is offline
I May Be Lost...
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 447

Default

I would think it does. I can’t say for sure though. Have you been doing a lot of stop and go driving with it?

The thing I like about the Ford compared to the GM is the ability to have a operator commanded regen if needed(only allowed when sootload is 100%/exhaust full).. We do a lot of stop and go driving and sometimes we aren’t able to get to fully clean/0% soot load. I’ll take the time and go initiate the regen for 30min to clean it out completely if needed.

Since I have been out of the newer GM stuff, does the dash have the option to display soot load? It can be turned on with the Ford software.
__________________
Todd
-2017 F250
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-10-2019, 10:01 AM
fast03's Avatar
fast03 fast03 is offline
Hotrodder
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Rancho Cucamonga
Posts: 1,186
Default

I will have to look into it. My son has my computer with EFI live right now.
__________________
2011 LML maybe a little not stock
Previous Dmax: 2003,CCLB,4088r,mikel trans and other goodies
Steve
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-16-2019, 09:27 AM
GM_Guy GM_Guy is offline
Gearhead
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Southeast MI
Posts: 33
Default

Only way I can tell mine is in Regen is by the smell of the exhaust after I already shut the truck off. Idk why we can't get a small icon letting us know the truck is in Regen and being able to command Regen would be even better.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors