S300 and a LBZ Mouth Piece [Archive] - Duramax Diesels Forum

PDA

View Full Version : S300 and a LBZ Mouth Piece


carpenca
10-04-2011, 09:22 AM
Check it out...

FPE is now offering a stock v-band Intake option on all FPE S300 Series turbos. This option will allow LLY, LBZ, and LMM trucks to use there existing intakes, whether stock or aftermarket, and will eliminate the need for expensive pedestal spacers.

Caleb

Redbowties88
10-04-2011, 09:51 AM
ide rather get the pedestal spacer and have a good flowing intake instead of the LBZ one.

RedDmaxLBZ07
10-04-2011, 11:06 AM
Prices?

1lowdiesel
10-04-2011, 11:16 AM
perfect fro those guys that want to appear "stock" looking. :thumb:

SmokeShow
10-04-2011, 12:33 PM
^ what he said. Seems like it'll allow for better "hiding" of turbos on workstock trucks. "see, it still has stock intake & all". :D

JustinD
10-04-2011, 12:35 PM
:thumb:

VeeAte
10-04-2011, 01:28 PM
ide rather get the pedestal spacer and have a good flowing intake instead of the LBZ one.

X2....it cost me all of $40 to modify a new intake when I switched from a 4094vvt to billet s366, looks and flows way better.

carpenca
10-04-2011, 03:28 PM
ide rather get the pedestal spacer and have a good flowing intake instead of the LBZ one.

Weve made over 730RWHP on a stock LBZ Mouth Piece...

Caleb

carpenca
10-04-2011, 03:32 PM
We've been fabricating intakes and we should have back to back testing on the same truck with the two different setups. 4" fabricated vs LBZ mouthpiece.

It is a no charge option on our S3xx turbo's.

Caleb

TrentNell
10-04-2011, 06:52 PM
Its a great idea , we have had the idea for over 6 months and have tested the fitment , ect but have been to busy to "market" it / put it out there , so when you guys see them from us don't accuse us of "copying" it .

http://www.duramaxdiesels.com/forum/showpost.php?p=439315&postcount=18

Brayden
10-04-2011, 09:06 PM
I did it on Wes06Dmax's S400 about 2 years ago.. So no worries. Just never implemented it.

It's nice getting raw covers and spinning what you want into them ;)

skintback
09-12-2013, 07:14 AM
Will you sale just the cover if so how much?

Thanks

carpenca
09-12-2013, 07:33 AM
Will you sale just the cover if so how much?

Thanks

No, we will only sell complete turbos.

Caleb

Harbin_22
09-12-2013, 06:47 PM
If I already had twins for a stock turbo setup, do you think the piping would line up and I would just have to refab the exhaust side?